Committee & Officers

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is responsible, with the officers, to ensure that all JAFD activities promote its mission and follow the club guidelines. The Steering Committee recruits attendees for events and promotes the JAFD in their contacts and communications with others. Steering Committee members are nominated as needed and are appointed for a three (3) year period.

Charlie Angell (University of Detroit Mercy)
Frank Brady, Jr. (UD Jesuit High School, John Carroll University)
Rachel Brennan (UD Jesuit High School Parent, Jesuit Province, Gesu Parish)
Nora Dabrowski (Loyola University Chicago, Jesuits Midwest Province)
Jeanne Deren (University of Detroit Mercy '01, '06)
Aghogho Edevbie (UD Jesuit High School, volunteer at St Peter Claver HS, Tanzania)
Ed Fisher
Kit Louisell (University of Detroit Jesuit High School)
Shealyn McGaffey
William McGrail (Marquette University, UD Jesuit High School, works at Loyola High School Detroit)
Mary Alice O'Brien Mecke (John Carroll University)
Tom Scallen (John Carroll University '69, University of Detroit Mercy '73)
Linda Small (University of Detroit Mercy Alumni Relations)

The Steering Committee also elects Officers to serve a term of two years with the possibility of renewal by election. The officers consist of Chair, Vice-Chair/Secretary, Treasurer and Jesuit Liaison.

JAFD Officers

Chair: Mary Gresens (Georgetown University)
Vice-Chair/Secretary: Denise Vecellio (University of Detroit Mercy, UD High parent)
Treasurer: Rick Valade (UD Jesuit High School)
Liaison: Fr. Gary Wright, SJ (Ss Peter & Paul Jesuit Church, University of Detroit Mercy)